F. No. 31-1/AICTE/ Re-Cons-AIBs/2016 ALL INDIA COUNCIL FOR TECHNICAL EDUCATION New Delhi, 3rd January, 2020

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 13(2) and 13(4) read with Section 23 of the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) Act, 1987 (No. 52 of 1987), AICTE hereby reconstitutes the All India Board of Undergraduate Studies in Engineering and Technology, w. e. f. 3rd January, 2020. The composition and membership of the Board is as follows:

COMPOSITION AND MEMBERSHIP

Chairman to be nominated by the Chairman, AICTE.	1. Dr. Manoj Tiwari, Director, National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) Vihar Lake Rd, Near The Residence Hotel, NITIE Admin Block, Powai, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400087
Representative of Industry and other major users, to be nominated by the Chairman, AICTE.	2. Mrs. Vaishali Kulkarni, Tata Consultancy Services (TCS), S.No. 238/239, Quadra II, Opp. Magarpatta City, Hadapsar, Pune – 411028
	3. Dr. Ramkumar Ramamoorthy, Chairman and Managing Director, Executive Director, Cognizant India ASV Suntech Park, Old Mahabalipuram Rd, No 148 Okkiam Thoraipakkam Village, Kanchipuram Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Representative of Professional Bodies to be nominated by the Chairman, AICTE.	4. Dr. B.N. Suresh, Ex-President INAE, Chairman IISST Formerly ISRO, Director VSSC Vikra Sarabhai Distinguished Professor, ISRO HQ, Antriksh Bhavan, New BEL Road, Bangalore 560231
Experts in various fields of ET, Management etc. to be nominated by the Chairman, AICTE.	5. Dr. Maturi Balakrishna Rao 3-29-13/30A, 3 rd lane 6 th Cross, Guntur 522006 Andhra Pradesh
	6. Dr. Abhijit Chakrabarti, Professor and Ex Head, Dept. of Electrical Engineering Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology (IIEST), P.O Botanic Garden, Dist. Howrah, West Bengal 711103
	7. Shri Sonam Wangchuk, SECMOL, Phey Campus Leh, Laddakh 194101
	8. Dr. Sameer Khandekar, Professor Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, Room No. SL-109, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kanpur Kanpur -208016 Uttar Pradesh
	Representative of Industry and other major users, to be nominated by the Chairman, AICTE. Representative of Professional Bodies to be nominated by the Chairman, AICTE. Experts in various fields of ET, Management

		9. Dr. Chandi Prasad Bhatt, Environmentalist and Social Activist Kendra Gopeshwar Uttrakhand (8859596907 / cpb.gopeshwar@gmail.com)
10.	Representative of CII.	10. Mrs. Shallini S. Sharma, Senior Consultant & Head-Higher Education Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) The Mantosh Sondhi Centre 23, Institutional Area, Lodi Road, New Delhi - 110 003
11.	Representative of Indian Institute of Technology to be nominated by the Chairman, AICTE	11 Dr. Shireesh B Kedare, Professor, Dept. of Energy Science & Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Powai, Mumbai- 400076
12,	Representative of Technological Universities including Deemed Universities to be nominated by the Chairman, AICTE.	12. Prof. Vinay Kumar Pathak, Vice Chancellor Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University Vistar Yojna, Sector 11, Naya Khera, Jankipuram, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh 226031
13.	Representative of General Universities to be nominated by the Chairman, AICTE.	13. Dr. Venugopal K R, Vice Chancellor, Bangalore University, Main Rd, Gnana Bharathi, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560056
14.	An Officer of AICTE not below the rank of Asst. Director in AICTE dealing with the Board of Studies matter Member Secretary. (Ex-officio)	14. Adviser/Director (P&AP), AICTE, New Delhi

The term of office of a member, other than an ex-officio member, shall be three years from the date of notification.

(Prof. Rajive Kumar) Member Secretary